In support of our online Sunday Services we will provide some supporting activities. These are ideally targeted for children and young people, though those who are young at heart may choose to take part also! The activities can be done either during or after the service.

Please check back here periodically for the latest resources.

Sunday 24th January 2021

The for this week can be found here.

Sunday 17th January 2021

The activities for this week are in a downloadable PDF. This can be found here.

Sunday 10th January 2021

The activities for this week are in a downloadable PDF. This can be found here.

Sunday 3rd January 2021

The activities for this week are in a downloadable PDF. This can be found here.

27th December 2020

The activities for this week are in a downloadable PDF. This can be found here.

Sunday 13th December 2020

The activities for this week are in a downloadable PDF. This can be found here.

Sunday 6th December 2020

The activities for this week are in a downloadable PDF. This can be found here.

Sunday 29th November 2020

The activities for this week are in a downloadable PDF. This can be found here.

Sunday 22nd November 2020

The activities for this week are in a downloadable PDF. This can be found here.

Sunday 15th November 2020

The activities for this week are in a downloadable PDF. This can be found here.

Sunday 8th November 2020

The activities for this week are in a downloadable PDF. This can be found here.

Sunday 1st November 2020

The activities for this week are in a downloadable PDF. This can be found here.

Sunday 25th October 2020

The activities for this week are in a downloadable PDF. This can be found here.

Sunday 18th October 2020

The activities for this week are in a downloadable PDF. This can be found here.

Sunday 11th October 2020

The activities for this week are in a downloadable PDF. This can be found here.

Sunday 4th October 2020

The activities for this week are in a downloadable PDF. This can be found here.

Sunday 27th September 2020

The activities for this week are in a downloadable PDF. This can be found here.

Sunday 20th September 2020

The activities for this week are in a downloadable PDF. This can be found here.

Sunday 13th September

The activities for this week are in a downloadable PDF. This can be found here.

Sunday 6th September

The activities for this week are in a downloadable PDF. This can be found here.

Sunday 30th August

The activities for this week are in a downloadable PDF. This can be found here.

Sunday 23rd August

The activities for this week are in a downloadable PDF. This can be found here.

Sunday 16th August

The activities for this week are in a downloadable PDF. This can be found here.

Sunday 9th August

The activities for this week are in a downloadable PDF. This can be found here.

Sunday 2nd August

The activities for this week are in a downloadable PDF. This can be found here.

Sunday 26th July

The activities for this week are in a downloadable PDF. This can be found here.

Sunday 19th July

The activities for this week are provided in a downloadable PDF. This can be found here.

Sunday 12th July

The activities for this week are provided in a downloadable PDF. This can be found here.

Sunday 5th July

The activities for this week are provided in a downloadable PDF. This can be found here.

Sunday 28th June

The activities for this week are provided in a downloadable PDF. This can be found here.

Sunday 21st June

The activities for this week are provided in a downloadable PDF. This can be found here.

Sunday 14th June

The activities for this week are provided in a downloadable PDF. This can be found here.

Sunday 7th June

The activities for this week are provided in a downloadable PDF. This can be found here.

Sunday 31st May

The activities for this week are provided in a downloadable PDF. This can be found here.

Sunday 24th May

The activities for this week are provided in a downloadable PDF. This can be found here.

Sunday 17th May

The activities for this week are provided in a downloadable PDF. This can be found here.

Sunday 10th May

The activities for this week are provided as a downloadable PDF. This can be found here.

Sunday 3rd May

The activities for this week are provided in a downloadable PDF. This can be found here.

Sunday 26th April

Our online service begins at 10:30 am and can view it on our Facebook page. Here are some activities which children and young people can do either during or after the service.

Watch Luke 24:13-35

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dmmTWQn95xQ&pbjreload=10

Prayer Activity

In the gospels a lot of action and talking happens as Jesus and his followers journey from one place to another. This week is more of the same, even after Jesus’ death.

Take a strip of brown paper in your hand and use it to picture a dirt road winding its way up and down, around hills and through valleys from Jerusalem to Emmaus. And imagine yourself on that road with Jesus. What would you talk about to Jesus.

Amen

Sing Along

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0SOWN0_0lrk&pbjreload=10

Emmaus Road Board Game

You will need: paper, pencils, card (corrugated card would be ideal), felt tip pens, scissors, glue sticks, large buttons, dice.

Take some scrap paper and draw a rough design for a board game based on the Emmaus Road story. Snakes and Ladders, Ludo or similar can be used as models for a game where the aim is to travel around a route and be first to get to the finish. You can do this individually but probably working in a groups is better as you can share ideas and tasks.

Take sheets of card (if you have it) and draw your game onto it using felt tip pens or draw onto small bits of paper and then to stick these onto the card using glue sticks. A dice and buttons for counters means you can play the game.